2019 Premier’s Awards in Energy and Mining

The Premier’s Awards in Energy and Mining recognise excellence demonstrated by leading resources, energy and equipment, technology and services sector companies and organisations to improve the economic, environmental, health and social wellbeing of South Australian communities.
Nominate a company or organisation that you feel should be recognised from the sector.

For more information visit www.energymining.sa.gov.au

Applications close at 5pm on Monday 30  September 2019.

2019 Governor’s Multicultural Awards: Call for Nominations

The 2019 Governor’s Multicultural Awards are now open!
These important awards recognise and celebrate South Australians who promote multiculturalism and increase the understanding of the benefits of cultural diversity in our community.
South Australians are encouraged to nominate an individual or organisation that is passionate about making a positive contribution and promoting our culturally diverse State.
The awards are administered by the Department of the Premier and Cabinet through Multicultural Affairs. They are presented by His Excellency, the Honourable Hieu Van Le AC, Governor of South Australia, on the advice of an independent judging panel.

The award categories are:

  • Outstanding individual achievement
  • Arts and culture
  • Community sector
  • Media
  • Private sector
  • Public sector
  • Senior volunteer
  • Volunteer
  • Youth.

Nominations are open until 5pm Friday 11 October 2019, with winners to be announced at a ceremony to celebrate South Australia’s cultural diversity at Government House in early 2020.
To view award guidelines and nominate online, visit multicultural.sa.gov.au/GMA.
Alternatively, you can request a hard copy nomination form by emailing MulticulturalEvents@sa.gov.au.

For more information email Multicultural Events Team MulticulturalEvents@sa.gov.au

2019 Excellence in Agriculture Awards – Now Open to Benefit Rural Communities

The Agricultural Bureau of South Australia has opened its 2019 Spirit of Excellence in Agriculture Awards, which offer young farmers and rural youth the opportunity to pursue personal and professional development to ultimately benefit their local communities.

Applications are now being accepted for the following awards:

  • The Sustainable Agriculture Scholarship sponsored by the Department for Environment and Water (DEW) is an $8000 grant to provide farmers (aged 18-40) in South Australia with the opportunity to improve personal and professional skills that will benefit; the rural industry, the individual in their own business or employment, and the sustainability of natural resources.  Recipients are able to pursue further study, take a study tour or run a special project. DEW is committed to supporting communities and industry to make decisions and take action to ensure the sustainable use of natural resources.
  • The Rural Youth Bursary sponsored by Primary Industries and Regions SA (PIRSA) is a $5000 grant for rural young people (aged 18-30) working in a rural community in South Australia, to undertake further study or develop a special project, which will ultimately benefit the rural community. The Rural Youth Bursary is open to applicants employed in any rural capacity and not restricted to primary production.
  • The Services to Primary Production Award is awarded to an Agricultural Bureau of SA member; involved in primary production in South Australia, and nominated by their Bureau Branch – president, secretary or treasurer.  This Award is in recognition of an exemplary service and honours an individual or group at a particular time that demonstrates the aims and objectives of the Agricultural Bureau of South Australia

The Ag Bureau of SA is proud to continue to encourage and support rural young people who are working not only in primary production but in careers that sustain rural communities, as well as honouring those who have contributed and continue to work in the primary production industry.

The Bureau acknowledges the support of both the Department for Environment and Water and Primary Industries and Regions SA, which allows us to provide these prestigious scholarships.

Application forms can be downloaded from the Agricultural Bureau of SA website at www.agbureau.com.au/awards

Entries close 5pm Monday, 16 September 2019 with Award winners presented at the Ag Bureau’s Spirit of Excellence Awards Dinner on Friday, 18 October, 2019.