2020 Australia Day Citizen of the Year Awards

Council’s are calling for nominations for the 2020 Australia Day Citizen of the Year Awards.

The public are encouraged to nominate individuals and organisations that have made outstanding contributions to their community over the past 12 months and/or given outstanding service over a number of years to our community, over and above normal employment duties.

The nomination categories are:

  • Citizen of the Year
  • Young Citizen of the Year
  • Community Event of the Year

Please check the individual Council’s nomination form as there may be additional categories.

Individuals and organisations can be nominated for their contribution to a range of areas including education, health, fundraising, charitable and voluntary services, business, sport, arts, the environment or any other area that contributes to the advancement and wellbeing of their community.

Please contact your local Council for a nomination form or apply online at citizenoftheyear.com.au.

Nominations close Friday 15 November, 2019.