Our Staff

The Board is supported by a staff team with extensive government and private sector experience in regional economic and community development.

All Project Managers have a primary economic development role and region-wide responsibilities. Staff with appropriate experience and expertise are dedicated to the following key activity areas:

  • Economic Development
  • Tourism Development
  • Food Industry Development
  • Indigenous Economic Development
  • Employment and Skills Development
  • Business Development
  • Marketing
  • Special Projects
  • Aged and Disability Care

Dion Dorward
Position:  Chief Executive Officer/Director Regional Development
Email:  dion.dorward@rdawep.org.au

Brad Riddle
Position:  Deputy Director Regional Development
Email:  brad.riddle@rdawep.org.au
Mobile:  0427 824 688

Peter Scott
Position:  Economic Development Manager
Email:  peter.scott@rdawep.org.au
Mobile:  0455 026 000

David Penfold
Position: Economic Development Manager
Email:  david.penfold@rdawep.org.au 
Mobile:  0421 055 590

Howard Coote
Position:  Indigenous Economic Development Manager
Email:  howard.coote@rdawep.org.au
Mobile:  0429 672 400

Sondra Stewart
Position:  Tourism Development Manager
Email:  sondra.stewart@rdawep.org.au
Mobile:  0417 811 622

Peter Mitchell
Position:  Employment and Skills Development Manager
Email:  peter.mitchell@rdawep.org.au
Mobile:  0429 826 588

Roger Paul
Position:  Manager Corporate Services
Email:  roger.paul@rdawep.org.au
Phone:  0468 348 501

Wendy Ettridge
Position: Executive Assistant
Email: wendy.ettridge@rdawep.org.au
Phone:  08 8682 6588

Sue Henriksen
Position:  Business Support Officer
Email:  sue.henriksen@rdawep.org.au
Phone:  08 8682 6588